Municipal Office

395 Mulock Drive P.O. Box 328 Station Main, Newmarket, Ontario
L3Y 4X7

Email Us

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ View all News and Notices

  • Fire ban lifted for northern York Region

    Created: Wednesday, July 11, 2018

    ​A fire ban instituted last week for the municipalities of East Gwillimbury, Georgina, Newmarket/Aurora, and Whitchurch-Stouffville, has been lifted effective Friday, July 20, 2018.

    The Fire Chiefs of northern York Region would like to thank all residents and permit holders for observing the fire ban during the recent period of dry weather. 

    For more information on this ban for the Towns of Newmarket and Aurora, please call 905-895-9222 or visit